GENUKI Home page
County Kerry Kerry   Contents Contents


The list of Townlands contains details of over 2,500 townlands and named islands in County Kerry

The spellings used are the official spellings, as used in the 1901 and 1911 census. In many cases the local spelling is quite different, and anyone trying to find a particular townland should try variations of spellings. Townlands are often subdivided into "North", "East", "West", "South", "Upper", "Lower", but these divisions may not be in common usage in the locality.

Townlands may be divided between different Parishes or Electoral Districts.

The Columns in the Table show:

Return to top of page

Last Updated 17-Jun-2003 06:32 PM - Laurence Jones